

Science Communication Awards

The Science Communication Awards are intended to reward outreach work carried out by young scientists and established researchers to inform, enthuse and engage the public.

The following science communicators were shortlisted for the 2013 awards:

New Researcher category

Ane Theordora Ogbe, Brunel University

Carla M Turner, University of Sheffield

David Weston, University of Cambridge

Helen Brown, Norwich BioScience Institutes

Neil McKenzie, University of Edinburgh

Nick Crumpton, University of Cambridge

Silje-Kristin Jensen, University of St Andrews

Rebecca Williams, The University of Manchester - winner

Established Researcher category

Clare Buckland, Sir Alister Hardy Foundation for Ocean Science (SAHFOS)

Sheen Cruickshank, The University of Manchester - winner

David Goulson, University of Stirling

Genoveva Esteban, Bournemouth University

Kay Yeoman, University of East Anglia

Kevin O'Dell, University of Glasgow

Kirsty Ross Hutchinson, University of Strathclyde

Lauren Pecorino, University of Greenwich

Michael Motskin, Imperial College London

Michael Sweet, Newcastle University